New from Nor Cal

View previous topic View next topic Go down

fortysixandtwo
fortysixandtwo
Familiar Face
Familiar Face

Postfortysixandtwo 1/4/2017, 2:46 am

Hello, Nick here from Northern California.

Entomologist by trade, invert lover by nature.

Here is what I am currently playing with:

(1) Avicularia avicularia (Pink Toe Tarantula) - unknown sex, still very young
(1) Theraphosa stirmi or blondi (Goliath Bird Eater) - Female, not sure of age, maybe ~2 years
(1) Damon diadema or variegatus (Tanzanian Tailless Whip Scorpion) - Female, age unknown
(1) Deroplatys lobata (Malaysian dead leaf mantis) - 2nd - 3rd instar male nymph
(10) Blaberus fusca (cockroach) - nymphs
(>50) Gromphadorhina portentosa (Madagascar Hissers, colony) - Nymphs and adults
(>50) Blaptica dubia (Dubia roaches, colony) - Nymphs and adults
(>500) Drosophila melanogaster (flightless fruit fly) - Colony
(1) Camponotus modoc (Carpenter ant) - Colony - first year queen & 5 nanitic workers, no brood
(1) Camponotus vicinus (Carpenter ant) - Colony - first year queen and 1 nanitic worker, brood

Freshwater inverts & others
(7) Paleomonetes sp
(4) Neritina natalensis snails
(2) Betta splendens (Betta)
(1) Ancistrus cirrhosus (Bristlenose Plecostomus)
(2) Otocinclus Catfish
(3) Danio choprai
(2) Hymenochirus sp - African dwarf frogs

And 1 American pit bull terrier. lol.

Last edited by fortysixandtwo on 1/8/2017, 12:28 am; edited 1 time in total
T.C.
T.C.
Administrator
Administrator
http://www.insectboards.com

PostT.C. 1/4/2017, 8:57 am

We share very similar interests. Welcome to InsectBoards.com I want to see all pictures of all of it. Also you should make a journal on them ants. I have one myself down there in the journals. I love to watch colonies grow. You as well have some other really cool species there.

Again, Hello and welcome. Very Happy
BobBarley
Stranger
Stranger

PostBobBarley 1/4/2017, 11:58 pm

Awesome!  Where in Nor Cal?  I'm located in Ripon, right next to Modesto.